Seriously, what's going on here?

I noticed this last night, at several points during the debate.  I don’t know how to read this.  It seems a little…self-demeaning.  An attempt to substitute “feminine charm” for substance.  Perhaps a personal signal for God in which she acknowledges her false witness?

Could you imagine Hillary (or for that matter, Barack, John, or Joe) getting away with the same?  Yeah, me neither.

4 Responses to “Seriously, what's going on here?”

  1. Amy Says:

    I know! I didn’t know what to think when I saw that! She must appeal to some demographic I’m not associated with….

  2. Tom Ryberg Says:

    In completely unrelated news, I am really excited that Amy T. reads my blog.

    🙂

  3. Erin Grady Says:

    For what it’s worth, I’d really like to see McCain winking.

    TJ says that he’s seen him wink and it was creepy, so maybe I’m wrong.

  4. Fran Says:

    McCain winking – just the thought of it- my eyes, my eyes!

    Seriously Tom – of all people, Hillary would have been skewered like a kabob for that behavior.

    But what would Sarah know? She’s such a Washington outsider, just another hockey mom who wants to save America.

    Sheesh.


Leave a Reply

